2018 Safety & Workforce Summit

Awards Overview

During the Summit, the Department of Workforce Services and industry partners will recognize outstanding contributions of employers and workers across Wyoming. Wyoming employers and individuals are encouraged to apply for as many awards as they are eligible, and join us at the Summit Awards Ceremony to share and learn from best practice experiences.

Award nominations are due on Friday, .

Awards Presentation

Stop Work Authority Award

Presented by Governor Matt Mead and WOGISA

State Mines Awards

Presented by Terry Adcock, State Mine Inspector

  • Mine Site Contractor - Large Employer
  • Mine Site Contractor - Small Employer
  • Mining - Large Employer
  • Mining - Small Employer

Governor's Safety Awards for Industry

Presented by Director John Cox

  • OSHA General Industry - Large Employer
  • OSHA General Industry - Small Employer
  • OSHA Construction/Oil & Gas - Large Employer
  • OSHA Construction/Oil & Gas - Small Employer

Workers' Compensation Awards

Presented by Jason Wolfe, Administrator for Office of Standards and Compliance

  • Workers' Compensation Path to Safety Excellence - Large Employer
  • Workers' Compensation Path to Safety Excellence - Small Employer

Wyoming Workforce Development Council Awards

Presented by Jim Engel, Chairman of the Wyoming Workforce Development Council

  • Veteran-Friendly Employer of the Year
  • Youth-Friendly Employer of the Year
  • Small Employer of the Year
  • Large Employer of the Year

Nomination forms may be found here.